boyslasas.blogg.se

Colorista for dark hair
Colorista for dark hair




colorista for dark hair colorista for dark hair

While it’s not as bright as I hoped, I do really like this muted effect – it’s different but not too extreme. Here it is in indirect sunlight, immediately after application: I decided to give the Hot Pink shade a second go as well. Here it is on the ends of my hair after a dance class, in artificial lighting – still visible (unfortunately my attempts at taking photos from the back didn’t go so well).Īrmed with my pink hair experience, I tried again with L’Oreal Colorista in Pastel Blue, this time in the middle of my hair (after enlisting my sister’s help). My pillowcase went a little pink, and so did my snot.īut… Colorista Hot Pink does show up, unlike a lot of other hair sprays on dark hair! And it’s less messy than your usual chunks of hair chalk. Even after a thorough shampoo and condition, I still had pink coming off onto my hands, and the bottom of my hair was still rough and poofy.

colorista for dark hair

I couldn’t really work out how much of the spray I went through but it felt excessive (L’Oreal Colorista comes in 75 mL sprays and I feel like I went through about 1/3 of it).

  • It took a lot of product to get it to show up on my dark hair.
  • I tried dousing it in a silicone-based spray-on hair serum, but it just faded the colour. I had to fight to comb through it, and it left my hair stiff and tangle-prone. Colorista sprays don’t contain chalk, but they certainly feel like chalk, and they volumise amazingly well… though it isn’t really something you necessarily want. Afterwards, the colour shed onto my clothes and neck quite a bit even with the hair spray. It makes it easier to target bits of hair for a mermaidy look, but it also shoots through the hair quite a bit. This isn’t too surprising, but during application I think it’s made slightly worse by the special skinny Colorista nozzle that sprays the colour in a very concentrated jet, rather than the usual misting spray. After covering my clothes with a towel I sprayed it on the ends, then combed it to distribute the colour and sealed it with a ton of hair spray. I tried the Hot Pink Colorista shade first on the ends of my hair. This didn’t sound super promising, but I still lived in hope… L’Oreal Colorista Spray in Hot Pink I picked up two shades at the Priceline press event: hot pink (“#HotPinkHair”) which I was told would definitely work on dark hair, and pastel blue (“#PastelBlueHair”) that I was told “could give a subtle effect” if I went into the sun.

    #Colorista for dark hair full

    The hair chalk craze was a sad adventure in disappointment because nothing showed up in my dark hair (I still have a drawer full of chalk and broken dreams). I’ve always wanted pastel hair, but as a black-haired Asian with undyed hair (well, poorly dyed reddish brown hair that’s pretty much black) I’m going to need a bucketload of bleach and Olaplex to get there – if I even get there at all without my hair all breaking off. Like every other dark-haired Asian, my first thought was “Will they work on me?” The pastel shades are designed for blondes, but the brights are advertised to work “on brunettes” as well. Play your own hairdresser and try some new stripes, a different base color, or some colored tips.L’Oreal Colorista is a new-ish temporary hair colour range that includes a set of spray-on “1-day” hair colours. This color can be used in both light and dark hair, and shines through in different ways depending on what color you already have. This is exactly where Colorista Hair Makeup is absolutely perfect, as the color creates a completely different look than what you normally have, without it being permanent and without you having to worry about regretting the result. Most of us know the times in life when we think now something wild is going to happen and it can only go too slowly. This is not a hair color, but rather makeup for the hair that allows you to freestyle and leaves you with fat styled hair beyond the usual.

    colorista for dark hair

    L'Oréal Paris Colorista Hair Makeup For Brunettes #PurpleHair is an innovative way to create your personal look.






    Colorista for dark hair